Skip to content

Warn user if they may lose changes by navigating away #27

Open

Description

@skluck

If a user clicks a "documentation" link for a competency, by default it will open in the current window and they will lose their progress.

I don't like the idea of using window targets and opening in a new window, since most users should be familiar with their browser to "open in a new tab" with right click.

But if unsaved changes may get wiped out maybe we warn the user before navigating away.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions